选择语言 [+]

创意翻译与语言服务

创意翻译与语言服务

创意翻译是我们的国际化执行流程之核心,帮助我们的客户向世界各个市场投放强大、本地化的广告文案。作为全球创意翻译的领军公司,我们明白在构筑国际品牌身份和连接当地市场上的最终消费者之间取得平衡的重要性。我们各个办事处的多元文化团队与世界各地扎根本土的各类人才携手合作:3000 多名当地专家,包括双语文案人员、文案编辑、精通特定行业的译者、策略和数字营销策划师、新闻记者和博客作者等。将我们的制作工作流程与一流的创意翻译技术、术语解决方案和人才管理相整合,意味着我们能够获得最佳质量最高效率。

语言技术

Hogarth 在脱离传统工作方式方面取得了成功。我们对创意翻译的处理就是一个很好的例子。通常的做法是将创意翻译分开进行,成为与制作流程并行的另一流程。将语言技术整合到制作工作流程的中心让我们能够提高效率、降低成本,并加快交付速度。本地化的工作文件并不是文案文档,而是直接使用主资源。通过我们 XML 驱动的本地化工作流抽取相关文本,然后将已翻译的文案自动导入原来的主资源并保持原来的格式。无论是 200 页的目录,还是基于代码的数字文档都是如此处理。

本地化工程

本地化工程是指将主资源与开发环境分离,抽取所有可翻译的内容,翻译完成后再导回译文。公司内部的本地化工程师团队提供的专业仔细的前期与后期处理,对于确保捕获所有元素至关重要。每个项目,无论大小,都要完整经历上述流程。源文件要经过分析和准备(这也包括项目开始前的检查),要确保图像及其他二进制资源中的文本已完全抽取出来或改为可编辑格式,版面也需要根据翻译文本的扩展进行相应的调整。

翻译记忆

Translation Memory Technology

翻译记忆库 (Translation Memory, TM) 是指包含之前已翻译过并获得确认的内容的数据库,以句段为单位。这些句段可以是词语、标题、完整的句子,甚至是一列元素。翻译记忆库将这些句段以源语和目标语言的形式成对储存,称为翻译单元。翻译单元可重复利用,帮助译员翻译及确保品牌在所有资源中的永久一致性。我们的所有翻译记忆库均特定于客户或品牌储存,并在每个项目末期进行维护和更新。

术语库

Terminology Database

高效的术语管理对品牌保护至关重要,可以确保关键术语在所有宣传和渠道中使用的一致性。术语管理包括从新旧内容中抽取术语、收集术语在目标语言中的翻译,并为每个品牌建立术语库 (termbases)。我们的术语库可进行全文检索,并与相应的翻译记忆库相连;如果新句子中包含已确认的术语,译者将得到自动提示。 这一自动化流程不仅可提供最佳质量和一致性,还能提高效率。

Change Language [+]

Transcreation & Language Services

Transcreation & Language Services

Transcreation is at the heart of our international implementation process, helping our clients to deliver powerful, locally relevant advertising copy to markets all around the world. A world-leader in transcreation, we understand the importance of striking the right balance between global brand identity and connecting with end-consumers in the local markets. Multicultural teams in each of our offices work with a global network of talent based in their home countries: over 3,000 native experts ranging from bilingual copywriters, copy editors and sector-specific translators to strategic and digital planners, journalists and bloggers. Integrating our production workflows with best-in-class transcreation technology, terminology solutions and talent management means we can optimise both quality and efficiency.

Language Technologies

Hogarth has succeeded by departing from traditional ways of working. Our approach to transcreation is a good example. Transcreation is usually handled separately, as a sideline to the production process. Integrating language technologies at the centre of the production workflow enables us to drive efficiencies, reduce cost and improve turnaround times.
To process localisation requests we work not from a copy deck but directly from the master asset, streaming the extracted text through our XML-driven localisation workflow and automatically re-flowing the translated copy back into the original master asset – maintaining all original formatting – whether it’s a 200-page catalogue or a code-based digital file.

Localisation Engineering

Localisation engineering is the process of taking apart the development environment of a master asset to extract all translatable content, and then putting it back together following translation. Expert and careful pre- and post- processing by our team of in-house localisation engineers is critical to ensure all elements are captured. Every project, regardless of size, is processed as a whole. Source files undergo parsing and prepping, including a pre-flight check, ensuring text within images and other binary assets are extracted or made editable and adjustments are made to the layout to accommodate text expansion due to the translation.

Translation Memory

Translation Memory Technology

A Translation Memory (TM) is a database of previously translated and approved content in the form of segments. These segments can be words, headings, complete sentences, or even elements in a list. Each Translation Memory stores these segments in source and target language pairs called translation units, which can be reused to assist translators and ensure brand consistency over time and across assets. All of our Translation Memories are client- or brand-specific and are maintained and updated at the end of each project.

Terminology Database

Terminology Database

Effective terminology management is a vital part of brand guardianship, ensuring key terms are used consistently across all communications and all channels. Terminology management involves extracting terms from new and existing content, collecting the preferred equivalents in the target languages, and building Terminology Databases (‘termbases’) for each brand. Our termbases are fully searchable and linked to the corresponding Translation Memory; our writers are automatically prompted each time a new sentence contains an already-approved term. This automated process not only maximises quality and consistency, but also increases productivity.